A Master of Something

Today marks the last time I will be on the University of Arkansas at Little Rock campus as a student. My last graduate classes were at the end of April, then graduation in May, but I was back this weekend for a licensure exam prep class. I can’t foresee taking Ph.D. classes at ULAR so this is probably the final day (although, I know to never say never!).

Today, I learned the secrets to taking a standardized test that I should have known a long time ago. Not to worry, I will pass this information on to you much earlier than I learned it. Basically, don’t get caught up in the messy details. Stick to the “meat” and always chose choice A when in doubt. I’ll fill you in on the details when you are a bit older.

It’s tough to make decisions when all of the decisions are pretty good or, maybe, not so good. I do know choosing people and relationships over money and things are the best way to make tough decisions. Do not get caught up in stuff. It’s good to have money, in the bank.

The final pictures of Cooper Fountain from this morning. I always feel Cooper’s presence on the journey to be a grief therapist. Seeing Cooper Fountain on campus was another sign of being on the right path and making the right decisions. I do this work for Cooper and for you, Cadyn. We continue to move forward.

Leave a Reply

